About the award

This award is given annually to acknowledge an individual or group that has made an extraordinary voluntary contribution to protecting Australia's natural environment. Winners receive a $3000 prize and memento and are chosen based on the significance of the issues addressed, the outcomes, the degree of difficulty in achieving them, and the level of personal commitment involved.

Find out more about the award and past winners.


Individuals or not-for-profit groups (excluding ACF staff and Councillors) can be nominated for their voluntary achievements at a local or national level.

How to apply

Please complete the nomination form below and supply the name and details of supporting referees.

Please ask the referee(s) you have listed below to complete a referee form online and submit it before the nomination closing date.

Closing date

Nominations for the 2019 ACF Peter Rawlinson Conservation Award close at 5pm, Saturday 31 August 2019. 

For any enquiries, please contact Sara McMillan at sara.mcmillan@acf.org.au or Marian Reid at marian.reid@acf.org.au

Thank you for your nomination!